Timun Mas – Illustration Step 5

How am I doing with my illustration of Timun Mas, you ask? (no body was really asking, hahhaha) But I thought I tell you any way. I am still working on it. I am scanning my drawings and trying colours out. I discovered that to colour things in on Photoshop you have got to be careful when you draw your pictures. Need to think about where you want your colour to end and begin. So make sure you close any gap where you want the colour to end, and make sure you there is a gap where you need them. If it doesn’t make sense let me know on the comments below.

Anyway here is where I am at, at the moment. I still need to draw some more scenes, probably about half of the story. I am still trying to figure out how best to depict the rest of the made-up story ending. Currently they are stuck on my wall.

timun mas preview

I am really liking these colours. What do you think?

Ow, and this might be my last update for a while as I will be on a 3 weeks trip to Korea and Indonesia. I might try to update the blog from Korea, but can’t promise. I might remember to update my twitter account through out my trip, so follow me on Twitter @pocketindonesia if you want to. Well, see you guys soon.