Mural Art in Greece -illustration

Murals, are one of those cool ideas that could really brighten up concrete and boring urban spaces. I really like  finding them in places. I am not a big fan of people squiggling their names on walls, but creative design and illustrations are cool.

In both of the the cities I have been to in Greece, Athens and Thesaloniki, these are everywhere, I have never seen that many in a city.

Mural art Illustration in Greece 1

 

Mural art Illustration in Greece 5

 

Mural art Illustration in Greece 2

 

Mural art Illustration in Greece - gameboy man

 

Mural art Illustration in Greece - girl and guns

 

Mural art Illustration in Greece baby ducklings

 

Mural art Illustration in Greece 4

 

 

Although I really think it is something that has a life span, that after a maximum 5 years it needs to be refreshed. Look at this last one. What do you think?