Was that really 2013? Gone?

Honestly, what happened? is it really over? whoa … that was fast.

Do you feel the same with me? that the year has just flown by, I don’t feel like I have done anything, eurgh.

To recap, according to this blog I have been to:

Seoul, South Korea

Where I had an amazing time, I can’t wait to go back. Interesting culture, good food and very friendly people.

Seoul Collage 1

Seoul Food Collage

Seoul Collage 2

Bali, Indonesia

As always it was beautiful. I arrived at one of the Galungan.

Galungan Collage

Medan, Berastagi & Lake Toba, North Sumatra, Indonesia

Ate at Padang Panjang and Kampung Keling, Medan, yumm! Finally saw Lake Toba, which was brilliant.

North Sumatra Collage

Padang & Bukit tinggi, West Sumatra, Indonesia

Saw the amazing Lembah Harau, the sobering first Indonesian vice president, Mohammed Hatta’s house and ate the famous Satay Padang.
West Sumatra Collage

Hop to Palembang, Batam & Bangka

Pempek Palembang, nuff said.

Bangka Palembang Collage

Balikpapan, Kalimantan, Indonesia.

Kalimantan Collage

Athens and Thessaloniki, Greece & Milan, Italy

Got to see the great Parthenon and the product of a great ancient civilisation, and the great chocolate ice cream in Milan.

Greece Collage

Amsterdam and Utrecht, Holland

These visits are more of museums visits really, they were cool, and I found out a few things.

Miffy Museum, Utrecht Collage

Tropen Museum Amsterdam Collage

I have also started to illustrate for a book, but not very successful at that, continue to learn Japanese, found plenty of talented Indonesian Illustrators, keep discovering new things about Indonesia and best of all I have made a couple blogger friend.

My 5 best things in 2013.

  1. The best time I had was in Seoul, South Korea. Joint best is West Sumatra in Lembah Harau
  2. The best museum I visited this year is the Dick Bruna’s house
  3. The best book and Illustrated book I read was Nawila by Reda Gaudiamo
  4. The best food I ate was Nasi Kapau by Bu Ety in Kapau, West Sumatra, Indonesia
  5. The best design item bought was Robot T-shirt by Eric Wirjanata

What was your 5 best things in 2013?