What’s Going On ?

Hi Everyone!

You may noticed that I have been absent for awhile. Some of you are ‘what? didn’t even noticed that.’ Hahaha. If you do notice, I have just been really busy at work, I am working on a literary festival. Plus I have been to some courses during the weekends and have not been anywhere exciting. So have not had the energy to update my blog. L And when it all dies down my wifi at home died. It has not been fixed yet, but i think I am back now. I am sure you are pleased with that, hahaha.

A few weeks back I was tidying my house and had new bookshelves put in. Which was a good time to look at the books that I owned, and whether I want to keep them. I found several Indonesian books I don’t particularly want to. If they were English books I would have taken them to the Charity Shop, so other people can enjoy them too, or at least it raise money for them. But I know if I take these Indonesian books there it will probably goes straight to the rubbish bin. That makes me feel sad.

image

Then I tried taking pics of the books, uploaded the picture to instagram and shared it with Indonesians that lives in Europe, offering them the books. Brilliantly, it received good response, and they have all went to people and arrived safely.

image

When the books arrived and the people sent a pics I feel really good about it.

Here are some pics.

image

image

image

If I ever have any Indonesian books that I don’t want to keep, I would definitely do this again. What do you think? Have you ever done this kind of things before?