Lisbon and its beautiful rooftops

When I was looking for accomodation for Lisbon on Airbnb, a lot of them promises a balcony with a view, which usually comes as a luxury in many other capital cities. I understood as soon as I arrived at my room why this offer is possible. It is because the town centre itself is located in a valley, so a lot of dwellings are located on the hills either side of the activities epicentrum.

Lisbon Cover image

Just a disclaimer I didn’t end up in any of the accomodation airbnb is offering this time. Because, besides balcony what the people of Lisbon to seem to have a lot of are cats. Now, don’t get me wrong, not that I hate cats, I am simply allergic to them. It literally gets ugly if I sleep somewhere with cat fur everywhere. So I ended up in a decent place, clean, no cats with a balcony from bookings.com

Here are some pictures of the rooftops of Lisbon. Beautifully organic, is how I describe it.πŸ™‚

image

Rooftops of Lisbon2

Don’t worry if you can’t get a room with a view, there are many view points on either hills that you can see and take pictures of the rooftops of Lisbon, I am sure you would come across them in your walks.

Rooftops of Lisbon 1

The sites where you can overlook the city are usually pretty too, with trees, gazebos and water feature like this one.

A Lisbon Oasis

Lisbon is a very photogenic city, so I am going to divide the updates into several parts, Lisbon’s many bookshops, The walls of Lisbon, and maybe another one or two more, I am not sure. 

What do you think? Have you stayed somewhere where room with a view? what was the view like, was the room expensive, where would you recommend anyone to go there?