St Ives, Cornwall, UK

St Ives (hear pronounciation here) was famous for artist in the uk in the 60’s to 80’s, because of its beautiful seascape, somewhat micro climate and higgledy piggledy lanes.

image

Now although still beautiful it has lost a bit of its charm to the hoard of British holiday makers in the summer months. Cornwall is one of those part of England that really busy in the holiday period.

image

It is home to one of the Tate Galleries. I would say probably the smallest of the galleries and the only one that charges.

image

If I had to choose one, I’d rather go to the Hepworth Gallery and Garden. Although even smaller than the Tate I love the Garden.

image

image

Due to the number of artists living in the area, it has plenty of galleries, craft shops, bookshops & nice cafes. So I would still recommend it.

Tradition say when you are by the seaside in UK (never have one in London they are truly different) you need to have FISH and CHIPS. I had a very nice fish with scraps made of sweet potatoes.

image

My friend had the chips with mushy peas.

image

Have you been to a place you think that it looses it charms because of the number tourists?