Belfast, Northern Ireland

This is throwback, hence the gloomy weather and the dark photos that makes it seem that there is an impending doom. I realised I have been slacked, if you want to know, I am sure you don’t care, but I have been writing and translating for web content for work a lot that I can’t seem to bring myself to write again at home. So I try when I can.

I was in Belfast for work, but I extended for a couple of days as I wanted to see the Giant Causeway. An area of about 40,000 interlocking basalt columns, which looks more human made than a result of an ancient volcanic eruption, because it’s geometric-hexagonal shapes.

Belfast has a very lively pub music scene, that every weekend there is always a band playing somewhere. I saw a couple in the pubs I visited. As a touristy destination of course it’s surrounding areas is famous for it’s Games of Thrones location, but as I am not into Games of Thrones, I didn’t really visit these. And of course it is where Titanic was built, but I am not interested in that either. The Places that I actually visit are:

    1. The Pubs

image

    1. Ulster Museum

image

    1. Belfast Queen’s University

image

    1. Belfast Botanical Garden and Palm House

image

image

image
image

    1. Giant Causeway

image

image

image

Have you heard about the Giant Causeway? Is there similar natural phenomenon in your area? if there isn’t, is there an amazing natural site near where you are?