Starts 2016

This is not a resolution, because resolutions always fails me. But I will try to….this is going to be good, prepare yourself… I am going to …

BLOG MORE

You over there, no need to bang your head on the desk. And you, don’t flip your table with anger. There is no need for that.

Apologies to all involve. I am sorry for this terrible update.

Too soothe your annoyance, I want to share the first book I read in 2016. It is a none book really. But do you remember the lovely ladybird books? I grew up reading them.

image

image

They made a ‘gift adult’ series rendition that is just funny, but instead of Ladybird it is by Dung Beetle. The one I got for Christmas is We Go to The Gallery. It is a satirical look on a visit to the gallery. I think my friend just wants to  ‘take the piss’ out of my tendency to go to art galleries and not understanding anything. Hahaha.

image

I suspect it will soon become an outdated joke and so overused like the ‘Keep Calm and Carry On’ things, or other novelty things. As it has not yet, enjoy.

image

image

image

image

What did you think?

Anyway, did you use to read ladybird books? If you didn’t what books did your mum read to you when you are really young? Have you read this one? Or have you actually seen the others on this series?